2022-2023 
Calendar of Events

Picture18.png

Below you will find SDSD's 2022-2023 Calendar of Events. On the calendar you will notice 3 different types of dates.

 

The first type of date you will see are  Important Events. These events are put on by SDSD or SDDT and are events that all of our students are highly encouraged to attend. More information about these events will come out in our monthly newsletters and reminder emails. 

The second type of date you will see are our scheduled closure dates. It is important to note that scheduled closure dates are factored in to our 32-week year and are not able to be made up. Due to our scheduled closure dates, some months may have more classes than others. Remember that your tuition payment is an installment on the yearly tuition rate not a true monthly payment. 

The last type of date is our Tuition Payment due dates. This is almost always the 1st of each month regardless of closure. 

Picture 6.png

August 2022

Friday, 8/5/2022 - SDDT Company Audition 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sunday 8/7/2022 - Open House 2:00pm - 7:00m

  • Meet our teachers, participate in trial classes, register for classes, observe advanced classes

Mon, 8/8/2022 - Sun 8/14/2022 - SDSD Closed

Mon, 8/15/2022 - Fri 8/19/2022 - Open by appointment only

Saturday, 8/20/2022 - SDSD 2022-2023 School Year Classes Begin

Picture7.png

September 2022

Sun, 9/4/2022 - Tue, 9/6/2022 - SDSD CLOSED in observance of Labor Day

Saturday, 9/10/2022 - SDDT Nutcracker Auditions

  • 6 & 7 year olds: 3:00pm - 3:30pm

  • 8 & 9 year olds: 3:30pm - 4:00pm

  • 10 and older: 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Picture 7.png

October 2022

On or before October 1st: Tuition Payment #2 Due

Mon 10/17/22 - Sat 10/22/22: Parent Observation week 

  • During regular class times (either in person or via Zoom, TBD)

Saturday 10/22: SDDT's "Boo Bash" Halloween Party!

Mon 10/24/22 - Sat 10/29/22: Wear your Halloween Costume to Class Week

Picture9.png

November 2022

On or before November 1st: Tuition Payment #3 Due + Recital & Costume Fees

Saturday 11/19/22: 7th Anual Sugar Plum Fairy Tea Party

Tue 11/22/22 - Sun 11/27/22: SDSD Closed in observance of Thanksgiving

Wed 11/30 - Monday 12/5 - SDSD Closed for Nutcracker preparations, performances, etc.

Picture8.png

December 2022

Wed 11/30/22 - Mon 12/5/22 - SDSD Closed for Nutcracker preparations, performances, etc.

On or before December 1st: Tuition Payment #4 Due 

Fri 12/2/2022: Dress Rehearsal for Nutcracker @ Dayton Masonic Center

Sat 12/3/2022: Dress Rehearsal and Nutcracker Performance 7:00pm @ Dayton Masonic Center

Sun 12/4/2022: Nutcracker Performance 2:00pm @ Dayton Masonic Center

Mon 12/5/2022: SDSD CLOSED for Mandatory Nutcracker Costume Return

Sat 12/17/2022: Last day of Classes for 2022

Sun 12/18/22 - Tuesday 1/3/23: SDSD Closed for Winter Break

Picture11.png

January 2023

Sun 12/18/2022 - Tuesday 1/3/2023: SDSD Closed for Winter Break

On or before January 4th: Tuition Payment #5 Due 

Wednesday 1/4/2023: Classes Resume

Mon 1/16/2023: SDSD CLOSED for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Mon 1/23/2023: Parent Observation Week*

  • During Regular Class Times (in person or via Zoom, TBD)

  • *this week may be moved to March if needed for Snow Days

Picture12.png

February 2023

On or before February 1st: Tuition Payment #6 Due 

Fri, 2/10/2023: SDDT's Valentines Day Parents Night Out 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Wed, 2/15/2023 - Sun 2/19/2023: SDSD Closed 

Sat, 2/25/2023: SDDT's Dance like an SDDT Dancer Workshop 1:30pm - 4:30pm

  • During Regular Class Times (in person or via Zoom, TBD)

Picture13.png

March 2023

On or before March 1st: Tuition Payment #7 Due

 

Sat, 3/11/2023: SDSD Closed for Spring Concert

Sat, 3/11/2023:SDDT's 36th Annual Spring Concert 7:00 pm @ Bellbrook High School

Mon, 3/13/2023 - Sat, 3/18/2023: SDDT's Online Cooking Class & Silent Auction Fundraiser

Sun 3/26/2023 - Sun 4/9/2023: SDSD Closed for Spring Break

Picture14.png

April 2023

Sun, 3/26/2023 - Fri, 4/9/2023: SDSD Closed for Spring Break

On or before April 1st : Tuition Payment #8 Due 

Mon, 4/10/2023: Classes Resume

 

Picture15.png

May 2023

On or before May 1st: Final Tuition Payment Due 

Mon, 5/22/2023: Last Day of Classes 2022-2023 school year

Tue, 5/23/2023 - Sun, 5/28/2023: SDSD Closed for RDA Festival in Harrisburg, PA

Mon, 5/29/2023: SDSD Closed for Memorial Day 

Tue 5/30/2023 - Sun 6/4/2023: SDSD Closed for Recital Preparations and Performances

Picture17.png

June 2023

Tue, 5/30/2023 - Sun, 6/4/2023: SDSD Closed for Recital Preparations and Performances

Mon, 6/5/2023 - Sun 6/11/2023: SDSD Closed

Mon 6/12/2023: June Session of Summer Classes Begins

Mon, 6/12/2023 - Thur 6/15/2023: Princess & Pirates Dance Camp 9:00am - 12:00 pm

Mon, 6/12/2023 - Thur 6/15/2023: Beginning Dance Camp 9:00am - 12:00 pm

Fri, 6/22/2023 - Sun 7/9/2023: SDSD Closed for Summer Break

** During June, July, and August SDSD is Closed on Fridays, Saturdays. and Sundays

Picture16.png

July 2023

Tue, 5/30/2023 - Sun, 6/4/2023: SDSD Closed for Recital Preparations and Performances

Fri, 6/22/2023 - Sun, 7/9/2023: SDSD Closed for Summer Break

Mon, 7/10/2023: July Session of Summer Classes Begins

Mon, 7/10/2023 - Thur, 7/13/2023: Intermediate Intensive 9:00am - 2:00 pm

Mon, 7/24/2023 - SDSD Closed

Tue, 7/25/2023 - Fri, 7/28/2023: Choreographic Intensive 9:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, 7/31/2023 - Thur, 8/3/2023: Technical Intensive 9:00am - 3:00pm

Fri, 8/4/2023: SDDT Company Audition 9:30am - 12:30pm

Sun 8/6/2023: Open House 2:00pm - 5:00pm

** During June, July, and August SDSD is Closed on Fridays, Saturdays. and Sundays